The Spiritual Journey

October 13, 2019
Mark Conner
Lamentations 3:19-24
      Mark Conner - The Spiritual Journey
(Click on the play button above to listen to the message, or download the mp3 file below.)

“The thought of my suffering and homelessness is bitter beyond words. I will never forget this awful time, as I grieve over my loss. Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this: The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning. I say to myself, “The Lord is my inheritance; therefore, I will hope in him!””


Key Points:

Mark teaches about the journey of faith, it’s different stages, and our experience of the spiritual journey as a revisiting of these stages of relationship with God:

1. Awareness of God
2. Growth
3. Contributing. Serving, sharing and being part of the kingdom
4. Hitting the wall
5. Surrender
6. Accepting the paradox.
7. Love



Recommended Posts